Thursday, May 31, 2012

Welcome New PSF Members!

After the spring elections, the Foundation is happy to welcome a new group of members.

All members of the PSF are nominated by an existing member for their work in the Python community. We have quite a diverse set of community members joining us this year, with representation across many countries and individuals contributing to many areas of the Python world.

As with years past, a group of individuals known for their contributions of code, either to Python implementations or other projects in the Python ecosystem, were elected. We also have a number of members recognized for their work with PyCon and other Python conferences around the world. Community effort is another theme and we have several members known for their work building and expanding their local Python communities as well as the global community. Several folks who keep various Python infrastructure up and running were also elected.

Please join us in welcoming all of the new members to the Foundation!

  • Tim Ansell
  • Martin Aspeli
  • Henrique Bastos
  • Benoit Chesneau
  • Jan Ulrich Hasecke
  • Larry Hastings
  • Stephen Hawkes
  • Ewa Jodlowska
  • Andreas Jung
  • Noah Kantrowitz
  • Peter Kropf
  • Jannis Leidel
  • Chris McDonough
  • Paul McMillan
  • Carl Meyer
  • Luciano Ramalho
  • Kenneth Reitz
  • Armin Ronacher
  • Michelle Rowley
  • Tres Seaver
  • Hanno Schlichting
  • Armin StroƟ-Radschinski
  • Christian Theune
  • Giles Thomas
  • Nicholas H. Tollervey
  • Wilfredo Sanchez Vega
  • Chris Withers

For the full PSF membership roster, please see