Thursday, August 16, 2012

Welcome New PSF Members!

Just the other day the Python Software Foundation held an election, the second and final one of the year, and the results are in! 18 new members were introduced, and the membership approved three new sponsor members. Please join us in welcoming all of them!

Candidates for PSF membership are nominated by an existing member for their work in the Python community. The membership is comprised of people from around the world and from many areas of the community.

These new members are selected from many different areas of the Python community. While some members are known for their contributions of code, many are known for their work to grow their local and regional communities. Some members are known for their work in educational workshops and conferences. It takes a diverse membership to ensure the success of a foundation steering a diverse community, so we're happy to have members of all types from all areas, both geographically and within the Python world.

Please join us in welcoming all of the new members to the Foundation!

  • Nick Barcet
  • Dana Bauer
  • James Blair
  • Thierry Carrez
  • Anand Chittipothu
  • Antonio Cuni
  • Anne Gentle
  • Noufal Ibrahim
  • Vish Ishaya
  • Christopher MacGown
  • Dave Malcolm
  • Joshua McKenty
  • Mark McLoughlin
  • Mariano Reingart
  • Bruno Rocha
  • Monty Taylor
  • Dean Troyer
  • Vicky Twomey-Lee

The following sponsor members were approved:

For the full PSF membership roster, please see